Quicknessandpowers

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
Marc Lombart
Marc Lombart's picture
Quicknessandpowers

Helloagain,

     Does the rule of one power use perround actually mean the whole round, or percharacter turn? Quickness, for exapleallowsthe affeed charactertwoturnsper round, would this allow thecharacter tocast two powers per combat round, or just theone?

   I the first action in a turn is Quickness, does the character immediatelyget a second turn to do after completing the first turn, or must the character wait till his next turnbeforehegets two turns?

 

 

swampfoxib
swampfoxib's picture

Quickness works differently in Shaintar than it does in the base game.  Normally you can only use one power per round. If you cast Quickness on yourself you are allowed one additional action per round which may be used as another casting action, and may be immediately used meaning it does activate the same round it's cast.

Under normal Savage Worlds Rules you would be allowed a second full turn that happens immediately after your first, but that's not the case in Shaintar.  It was reduced to one additional action to balance the power better against other powers And against non-magic users.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Chris Parks

Previous Culture Warden

In Game:
Lt. Felosia Naiilo - High Druidess: Phoenix Moth Grove; Sog
Lt. Magpie Stormsinger - Trollkeep

Marc Lombart
Marc Lombart's picture

  Okay,I understand, two actions per turn, rather than two turns per round, but I could, in theory, use both actions to use powers.

--Marc Lombart

swampfoxib
swampfoxib's picture

That's correct

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Chris Parks

Previous Culture Warden

In Game:
Lt. Felosia Naiilo - High Druidess: Phoenix Moth Grove; Sog
Lt. Magpie Stormsinger - Trollkeep